Skip to content / PN-113

Magnificat 6. 'Esurientes'


John Rutter / Paul Noble

Scroll down for Related Items listings.

Magnificat comprises seven movements of John Rutter’s setting of the biblical canticle Magnificat, completed in 1990. Rutter was inspired by "jubilant celebrations of Mary in Hispanic cultures" and conceived the work as a "bright Latin-flavoured fiesta". In countries such as Spain, Mexico and Puerto Rico, feast days of the Virgin are joyous opportunities to take to the streets and celebrate with singing, dancing and processions. This arrangement for combined Concert Band and Chorus may also be performed by band alone, and is a faithful representation of the original composition. NOTE - choral parts are sold separately, published by Oxford University Press.

Add To Cart
Add To Estimate
Add to Wishlist

Category: Concert Band
Level: 5

Related Items

Publisher Title Composer / Arranger Voicing SKU Price QTY Magnificat 6. 'Esurientes' (Score) John Rutter / Paul Noble PN113-FS 10.00