Skip to content

Gia / gi / 70_2400L.jpg

A Circle of Seasons - Organ collection


Dixon, John S

Scroll down for Related Items listings.

Accompaniment - []

In this delightful "musical calendar," John Dixon has provided 12 organ pieces, one for each month of the year. Each piece is based on a tune associated with a liturgical or cultural holiday. A number of the tunes are ones for which organ settings are less-frequently found helping to achieve the goal that every one of these pieces can find a useful place in worship or concert.Contents:March of the Wise Men; Be Thou My Vision; Meditation on “Forty Days and Forty Nights”; Prelude on “The Old Rugged Cross”; Offertory on “Come Down, O Love Divine”; Ritornello on “Come, Thou Almighty King”; Fanfare on “America”; Pastorale on “His Eye Is on

Add To Cart
Add To Estimate
Add to Wishlist

Category: Secular Choral
Level: 0