Skip to content

Gia / CD1005

Discoveries (CD)


Scroll down for Related Items listings.

Since the inception of the projects, composers, conductors, music critics, and connoisseurs worldwide have praised the recordings conducted by Eugene Migliaro Corporon for their innovation, excellence, and professional standards. These exceptional videos and compact discs identify and preserve the standard repertoire and globally encourage composers to contribute to the ever-growing legacy of great music that has the power of universality. The breadth and variety of the discs highlight the fact that the wind symphony, in its many forms throughout hundreds of years of music history, has been and continues to be a significant original medium for serious aesthetic expression. The projects have yielded more than 100 discs that showcase the creative energy of thousands of world-renowned composers and gifted musicians. Winds magazine offers the following regarding the body of work: “This series has immense historic value in documenting the best of the well as providing much sheer listening (and viewing) pleasure for the level of artistry in the performances. The acoustic quality of the recording is state-of-the- art...All of the works are superbly realized and worthy of exploration...these discs represent the standards to which all must aspire.”


1. Sasparilla (John Mackey)

2–4. Masks and Machines (Paul Dooley)

2. I.

3. II.

4. III.

5. “The Earth” from The Planets for TrouveĢ€re (Jun Nagao)

6–10. American Symphony (Adam Schoenberg)

6. Fanfare

7. White on Blue

8. Rondo

9. Prayer

10. Stars, Stripes, and Celebrations

11–13. Divertimento (Jindrich Feld)

11. Little Overture

12. Intermezzo

13. Rondino

14. Elegy (John Corigliano)

15. Rio Grande (Michael Daugherty)


Add To Cart
Add To Estimate
Add to Wishlist

Category: Band Reference

Related Items

Publisher Title Composer / Arranger Voicing SKU Price QTY
Gia Discoveries (CD) CD1005 15.95